Forum older version 1.2

e107 CMS » Forums » e107 v1.x Support » Core Code Support << Previous thread | Next thread >>
derelikt
Apr 23 2012, 02:35AM
Registered Member #144580
Joined: Jan 10 2012, 01:28AM
Posts: 9
Plugin for E107 forum version 1.2

We're having problems getting forum signatures to work via the [img] bbcode.

I have found reference to instructions on how to enable these here in the support forums, but I think the instructions don't apply because I am using an older version.

Under forum preferences, I don't have any option to set classes for signatures, for example.

Under e107 image settings, I have enable image display checked, and have selected everyone as the image display class.

Do any of you super-smarties know what we're missing, or what I should check? The forums are not mine, I'm just an admin, so I don't have control over what forum version is used, sorry.

Thanx!
Go to top
C6Dave
Apr 23 2012, 04:37AM
C6Dave
  • e107 Support Team Leader
Registered Member #9506
Joined: Jul 31 2004, 12:57AM
Location: North East UK
Posts: 12629
Admin >> Images, set the view to 'Public'

Make sure that wysiwyg is turned off in admin>>preferences>>Text Rendering
Go to top
Website
derelikt
Apr 23 2012, 10:51AM
Registered Member #144580
Joined: Jan 10 2012, 01:28AM
Posts: 9
hmm...I have admin>images set to everyone(public)

And in my site preferences, I had text rendering setting already set to off. So I didn't really have to change anything. The problem must be somewhere else?

Let me explain a bit more. My personal signature box atm has the following:

>http://i1062.photobucket.com/albums/t483/xzibit187/Xsig22.gif
>
>TEST TEST TEST


Please note: I have in my sig the above url with the img before and /img after command, of course and without the arrow symbols. Originally I pasted the link above, and in preview, my gif showed up here in my post! so I modified it by removing the bbcode At least the link seems to be working. I added the capitalized text to my profile sig just to test if the basic text function is working.

I made a new post after checking server settings and my own profile settings, and while I would expect my gif and the three text words to show up at the bottom of my post, it's just empty, as if I haven't set anything in my signature box.

Thank you for your help so far. We would be really grateful if we could get this working.
Go to top
Tgtje
Apr 23 2012, 11:29AM
  • e107 Support Team
Registered Member #30653
Joined: Sep 18 2006, 01:25AM
Location: Born, The Netherlands
Posts: 2465
Did you keep the forum but updated the site ? is your filetypes php file renamed?

Even in 1.0.1 the forum is still on 1.2.
But there are new options added in the past, maybe one is at work.
Go to forum settings go to preferences : last item in list
[ Edited Apr 23 2012, 11:31AM ]
Go to top
Website
derelikt
Apr 23 2012, 01:09PM
Registered Member #144580
Joined: Jan 10 2012, 01:28AM
Posts: 9
E107 version 0.7.25 security level (5)balanced

Not sure I understand you. Last item in my forum preferences is:

Emphasize Sticky Threads (tick box)
Go to top
Tgtje
Apr 24 2012, 07:37AM
  • e107 Support Team
Registered Member #30653
Joined: Sep 18 2006, 01:25AM
Location: Born, The Netherlands
Posts: 2465
The addition is refered to the newer versions. There are 2 settings to allow yes or no if a number of postst is made, and/or which userclass may carry sigs.
This was introduced in v26 (lan_admin (forum) FORLAN _ 68 + 69 )

For the older versions (i strongly encourage you to upgrade asap)
sigs where put by member in there profile page, not by means in forum setting.

>your image with txt ( v25 ): hi there put in sig window profile using imgbb code



check if images are ALSO enabled under forum preferences (so images should be enabled twice (1 for forum 1 for system)




[ Edited Apr 24 2012, 07:37AM ]
Go to top
Website
Moc
Apr 24 2012, 10:03AM
Registered Member #44563
Joined: Apr 12 2008, 03:01AM
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 4273
Simply upgrade to the latest version, there are important fixes in there
Go to top
derelikt
Apr 24 2012, 10:20AM
Registered Member #144580
Joined: Jan 10 2012, 01:28AM
Posts: 9
Yes I concur. I shot an email to the head admin this afternoon about backing up what we have and then upgrading the core. If we still have issues after the upgrade, at least we can solve the problem all on the same level.

Hopefully the upgrade will go smoothly, since I'm the one who suggested it

Thanx. Will return to post results.
Go to top
Moc
Apr 24 2012, 10:38AM
Registered Member #44563
Joined: Apr 12 2008, 03:01AM
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 4273
Exactly, you get it derelikt
Let us know if you still experience any issues.
Go to top
 

Jump:     Back to top

Syndicate this thread: rss 0.92 Syndicate this thread: rss 2.0 Syndicate this thread: RDF
Powered by e107 Forum System