Swedish

e107 CMS » Forums » Miscellaneous » Translations << Previous thread | Next thread >>
Go to page  1 2
johanfilip
Sep 12 2005, 01:44AM
Registered Member #20861
Joined: Sep 12 2005, 01:31AM
Posts: 3
I have used a translation of my own for quite some time now but one day I suddenly desided to try the one made by mrpierce.

The non-english letters like åäö was suddenly replace with ? and sometimes other wierd signs. When I changed the coding they went back to normal but the problem accured everytime changed page.

Is there any way to tell the users browser what coding to use? My default coding is westerneuropean but it changed to Unicode when I looked att my E107-page.
Go to top
Hansi64
Sep 12 2005, 03:23AM
Registered Member #19745
Joined: Jul 31 2005, 04:07AM
Posts: 406
I assume you are talking about .7.

When you made your translation you probably used iso. The Swedish language pack that is available for .7 is in utf-8, which is the new standard for e107.

If you’re going to use utf-8, I suggest you convert your db content as well. But hey, make sure you have a backup of your db before you start testing.
[ Edited Sep 12 2005, 03:45AM ]
Go to top
johanfilip
Sep 12 2005, 01:23PM
Registered Member #20861
Joined: Sep 12 2005, 01:31AM
Posts: 3
I'm unsure what you mean. My problem is that the CMS text is wierd. What has that got to do with the database?

Is there a setting that I've missed out and what would I have to do to use your suggestion?

A closer look at my settings shows that e107 changes to unicode when I go to my e107 page. That means that the swedish translation provided in the CVS is useseless in a E107 .7 site. That seems very strange. Please help me to sort this mess out.
Go to top
MrPiercer
Sep 17 2005, 12:51AM
Registered Member #5651
Joined: Jan 18 2004, 12:17PM
Posts: 72
Swedish: Du *måste* ha webbservern inställd på att den skall använda sig av UTF-8 kodning, väldigt många servers är inte förberedda för det, utan använder sig av iso8859-1 kodning som standard. Gå genom din server och se till att den kör med UTF-8. I Apache sätter du "AddDefaultCharset utf-8" i din host konfiguration.

De svenska filerna i cvs 0.7 fungerar bra ihop med en rätt inställd webbserver.

English: You must have a webbserver that uses UTF-8 coding for your site, but many servers aren't configured for this, and uses iso8859-1 as default. In Apache, set "AddDefaultCharset utf-8" in your host configuration.

The Swedish cvs 0.7 files works fine on a correctly configured web server.
Go to top
MrPiercer
Sep 17 2005, 07:50AM
Registered Member #5651
Joined: Jan 18 2004, 12:17PM
Posts: 72
Swedish iso8859-1 encoded TESTfiles are now commited to CVS in the legacy_langpacks directory. Please feel free to test them and give me feedback.
Go to top
Tommy
Sep 18 2005, 08:48AM
Registered Member #21042
Joined: Sep 18 2005, 08:32AM
Posts: 3
Hansi64 wrote ...

I assume you are talking about .7.

When you made your translation you probably used iso. The Swedish language pack that is available for .7 is in utf-8, which is the new standard for e107.

If you’re going to use utf-8, I suggest you convert your db content as well. But hey, make sure you have a backup of your db before you start testing.

Where can i download the swedish lang files?

e107 Version v0.617 build 20040917 and Apache/1.3.33 (Unix)

/ Tommy

Go to top
johanfilip
Sep 18 2005, 02:17PM
Registered Member #20861
Joined: Sep 12 2005, 01:31AM
Posts: 3
Thanx for the superb support. Unfortunately I've placed my homepage on a webhotel and they have got iso8859-1 as standard.

By the way, your ttranslation is great. Keep up the good work!
Go to top
AnthiStatic
Sep 28 2005, 01:17AM
Registered Member #3130
Joined: Sep 08 2003, 01:43PM
Posts: 13
Where can i get the swedish lagnguage files for the 0.7 version? Tried to apply for CVS access but still nothing. And even if i get accessi'm not sure i know what to do...

Could not some kind soul put the working files up for "normal" download?

I know it's important that the files of a future full release of e107 .7 must comply with and be compatible with all the other files of ther release, but isn't it about time to get this one out?!!?

//Static
Go to top
MrPiercer
Sep 28 2005, 01:30AM
Registered Member #5651
Joined: Jan 18 2004, 12:17PM
Posts: 72
Du behöver inte "access" för att ta hem filer från CVS. Du gör en anonym nerladdning från Sourceforge.

Först kör du
cvs -d:pserver:anonymous@cvs.sourceforge.net:/cvsroot/e107 login
Och trycker bara retur om servern frågar efter lösenord.
Sedan kör du
cvs -z3 -d:pserver:anonymous@cvs.sourceforge.net:/cvsroot/e107 co -P e107_langpacks
så kommer filerna att laddas hem snyggt och prydligt.
Go to top
AnthiStatic
Sep 29 2005, 09:19AM
Registered Member #3130
Joined: Sep 08 2003, 01:43PM
Posts: 13
hmmm...

Får det inte att funka med Tortoise CVS, gör jag något fel?

Lite mer detaljerad hjälp skulle inte skada känner jag.

Har aldrig använt CVS tidigare, fast det märks kanske...
Go to top
AnthiStatic
Sep 30 2005, 07:58AM
Registered Member #3130
Joined: Sep 08 2003, 01:43PM
Posts: 13
*BUMP*
Sorry, men jag behöver dessa filerna ASAP!
//Static
Go to top
MrPiercer
Oct 04 2005, 01:00AM
Registered Member #5651
Joined: Jan 18 2004, 12:17PM
Posts: 72
Jag kan inte riktigt se problemet? Det finns alldeles utmärkta anvisningar för både cvs och Tortoise på SourceForges hjälpsidor.

Här är en bild på hur "checkout" fönstret i Tortoise skall se ut om du vill hämta hem språkfilerna.




Jag rekommenderar att du läser anvisningarna på SF för att få lite mer info om hur saker och ting fungerar...
Go to top
ameno
Oct 05 2005, 04:31AM
Registered Member #21369
Joined: Oct 05 2005, 02:50AM
Posts: 24
undrar var ligger svenska filerna för att hämta(m)
Go to top
MrPiercer
Oct 05 2005, 10:18AM
Registered Member #5651
Joined: Jan 18 2004, 12:17PM
Posts: 72
ameno wrote ...

undrar var ligger svenska filerna för att hämta(m)


Om du skall ha till 0.7 så är det via SourceForge CVS, precis som beskrivits ett otal gånger. Skall du ha till 0.617 kan du hitta dem här.
Go to top
ameno
Oct 05 2005, 02:16PM
Registered Member #21369
Joined: Oct 05 2005, 02:50AM
Posts: 24
dum fråga! nu har jag lag till svenska filerna till varje plugin,hur får man igång det svenska språket,jag har lagt "interface language" men svenska finns ej på listan..

Ameno
e107
Version v0.617 build 20040917
Go to top
MrPiercer
Oct 05 2005, 11:55PM
Registered Member #5651
Joined: Jan 18 2004, 12:17PM
Posts: 72
ameno wrote ...

dum fråga! nu har jag lag till svenska filerna till varje plugin,hur får man igång det svenska språket,jag har lagt "interface language" men svenska finns ej på listan..


Märkligt.. Det skall räcka med att katalogen ./e107_languages/Swedish finns med, och att filen Swedish.php finns på plats i samma katalog.

Du ställer sajtspråket i "preferenser" -> "språk".

Sedan måste du ju ändra alla länktitlar till svenska... I menyinställningarna, de ligger lagrade i databasen och inte i språkfilerna.

/Anders.
Go to top
MrPiercer
Oct 05 2005, 11:59PM
Registered Member #5651
Joined: Jan 18 2004, 12:17PM
Posts: 72
Undran om språkriktighet...

Jag och Hansi undrar lite om riktigheten i översättningen av det engelska ordet "Poll" i det sammanhang det kommer i när det gäller e107...

Vilket tycker ni passar bäst in?

1. Omröstning.
2. Undersökning.

/Anders.
Go to top
ameno
Oct 06 2005, 12:30AM
Registered Member #21369
Joined: Oct 05 2005, 02:50AM
Posts: 24
Omröstning passar bäst,synd att orden är för långa
Go to top
ameno
Oct 06 2005, 03:26AM
Registered Member #21369
Joined: Oct 05 2005, 02:50AM
Posts: 24
nu har jag fått igång svenska språket,tackar.rolig att läsa smajlys hahahaha.låter fränt.
Någon som vet hur gör man för att ändra innehållet i Home,menar detta:
Welcome to e107

Posted by e107 on Wednesday 05 October 2005 - 15:58:05
Welcome to your new website!

e107 has installed successfully and is now ready to accept content.
Your administration section is located here, click to go there now. You will have to login using the name and password you entered during the installation process.

tackar igen!
Ameno
Go to top
MrPiercer
Oct 06 2005, 06:28AM
Registered Member #5651
Joined: Jan 18 2004, 12:17PM
Posts: 72
Ja, det är ju nästan det lättaste.. Det är ju en nyhet, så den ändrar du (tar bort) i menyn för nyhetsämnen.
Go to top
Go to page  1 2  

Jump:     Back to top

Syndicate this thread: rss 0.92 Syndicate this thread: rss 2.0 Syndicate this thread: RDF
Powered by e107 Forum System