jQuery Cycle Plugin (Slideshow)

e107 CMS » Forums » e107 Code » Code Modification / Plugin / Announcement and Releases << Previous thread | Next thread >>
NZMikey
Mar 05 2012, 01:01PM
Registered Member #63493
Joined: Dec 07 2011, 01:50AM
Posts: 112
I spent the last two days reading up on how to create plugins and i successfully done it! Yay!

If anyone has heard of the jQuery Cycle Plugin from Mike Alsup, i created a plugin which lets you control everything aside from the pager (Although it will be simple enough to add).

If anyone would be interested in it i can release it... After i have tidied the code up though :\

Plugin Name: SimpleSlideshow (May be subject to change)

Plugin features:
- Upload and Manage Images.
- Change Rotation Speed, Transition Speed.
- Change the Width and Height of the Slideshow.
- Select 1 of 26 Transition Effects.

Download SimpleSlideshow V 1.0

I will be adding a support page to it when i have some free time.



Next plugin on the list is turning my Gallery(100% coded by myself) into an E107 Plugin. So im getting excited in seeing that one come to life!
[ Edited Mar 05 2012, 06:35PM ]
Go to top
Moc
Mar 05 2012, 01:56PM
Registered Member #44563
Joined: Apr 12 2008, 03:01AM
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 4273
Awesome work. Looking forward to it being released, will be a great addition.
Also excited by your next to do
Go to top
NZMikey
Mar 05 2012, 06:34PM
Registered Member #63493
Joined: Dec 07 2011, 01:50AM
Posts: 112
Alright Moc, thanks for the post, I just spent a wee bit of time going through each page making sure the code is tidy... First public release of any of my coding projects, so i want to be sure its nice and tidy

Download link is added to the original post.
Go to top
fahmineo
Mar 05 2012, 06:39PM
Registered Member #40008
Joined: Sep 20 2007, 01:14AM
Location: Indonesia
Posts: 194
Can't Wait ....... !
Go to top
Website
NZMikey
Mar 05 2012, 06:57PM
Registered Member #63493
Joined: Dec 07 2011, 01:50AM
Posts: 112
Sorry, forgot to mention that the slideshow is on its own page. In version 1.1, i plan to have the option to add it to any page you want and also have the option to have it in a menu. On top of that, it will allow you to have more than 1 slideshow.

I will work on version 1.1 after my gallery plugin
Go to top
Moc
Mar 06 2012, 01:52AM
Registered Member #44563
Joined: Apr 12 2008, 03:01AM
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 4273
Don't forget to post your plugin on the e107 plugins page on this website after you tidied it up
Go to top
NZMikey
Mar 06 2012, 02:37AM
Registered Member #63493
Joined: Dec 07 2011, 01:50AM
Posts: 112
Did it already
Go to top
LorDDemoniC
Mar 13 2012, 07:19AM
Registered Member #111847
Joined: Jan 15 2007, 01:50PM
Location: Samokov
Posts: 17
LorDDemoniC wrote ...

This plugin not working wneh you have another jQuery based script on version 1.0 e107 ... Why ?

Go to top
NZMikey
Mar 13 2012, 02:38PM
Registered Member #63493
Joined: Dec 07 2011, 01:50AM
Posts: 112
The only issue i had found with it is when the jQuery library is called in 2 times. The plugin calls the jQuery library on that page, but if your already calling the latest jQuery library from your theme, go into jsSources.php and remove the jquery-latest script line. That should hopefully do the trick.
Go to top
 

Jump:     Back to top

Syndicate this thread: rss 0.92 Syndicate this thread: rss 2.0 Syndicate this thread: RDF
Powered by e107 Forum System